It kicks like a sleep twitch (het hakt erin als een slaapkramp)

Make our escape, you’re my own papillon.
The world turns too fast, feel love before it’s gone.

It kicks like a sleep twitch!
My papillon, feel love when its shone.

It kicks like a sleep twitch!

Darling, just don’t put down your guns yet,
if there really was a God here,
he’d have raised a hand by now.

Now darling, you’ll both get old and die here,
well that’s quite enough for me,
we’ll find our own way home somehow.

No sense of doubt, of what you can achieve.
Well I’ve found you out, I’ve seen the life you wish to lead.

And well it kicks like a sleep twitch!
You will choke, choke on the air you try to breathe.

It kicks like a sleep twitch!

Darling, now just don’t put down your guns yet,
if there really was a God here,
he’d have raised a hand by now.

Darling, you’ll both get old and die here,
well that’s quite enough for me dear,
we’ll find our own home somehow.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah [x4]

It kicks like a sleep twitch!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wq4tyDRhU_4&feature=player_embedded#

Ik kan maar geen genoeg krijgen van dit nummer….

2 Reacties op “It kicks like a sleep twitch (het hakt erin als een slaapkramp)

  1. kende deze niet. lekker voor deze dagen. Hier een betere versie van de tekst, als engelstalige zag ik dat het niet helemaal klopte met wat ik hoorde…

    http://www.lyricsmania.com/lyrics/editors_lyrics_4347/in_this_light_and_on_this_evening_lyrics_97467/papillon_lyrics_940972.html

  2. TNX, ik zag ook al wat rare dingen…

Geef een reactie

